The Barnet Group, Barnet Homes, Your Choice (Barnet), Opendoor Homes, TBG Flex and Bumblebee Property each have their own Board.

Our board members

The Barnet Group

Terry Rogers (Chair)
Jeff Baker
Cllr Ross Houston
Tim Mulvenna
Cllr Shimon Ryde
Nigel Turner
Rebecca Toloui-Marks
Jack Stephen
Fred Wright

Barnet Homes

Terry Rogers (Chair)
Jeff Baker (Vice Chair)
Washington Ainabe
David Atta
Tim Mulvenna
Angela Purcell
Jack Stephen
Rob Webber

Your Choice Barnet

Terry Rogers (Chair)
Nigel Turner (Vice Chair)
Tim Mulvenna
June Riley
Tony Solomons

Opendoor Homes

Ursula Bennion (Chair)
Surjit Dhande (Vice Chair)
Jeremy Arnold
Jeff Baker
Julie Jones
Marie Li Mow Ching
Tim Mulvenna
Terry Rogers
Jack Stephen

TBG Flex

Rebecca Toloui-Marks (Chair)
Terry Rogers (Vice Chair)
Washington Ainabe
Samantha Court
Nigel Perryman


Derek Rust (Chair)
Mike Gerrard
Tim Mulvenna
Julie Riley
Elliott Sweetman

Board Member appointments

Non-independent Board Members are replaced every three years via an application process. Applicants are appointed by a subset of the Board. Their role is to bring their particular experience to the Board to add decision making.

Independent Board Members are appointed for three year periods and can be reappointed twice. Members are appointed via an application process and appointed by a subset of the Board. Appointments are generally linked to specific skills the Board is seeking.

London Borough of Barnet Member appointees (not the Chair) are appointed annually via the Council’s AGM process.

The Chair is appointed by The London Borough of Barnet for a three year period via an application process.

Co-optees can be appointed to the Board to supplement skills

Role of the Boards

The Boards are responsible for

  • monitoring operational and budgetary performance
  • setting the strategic direction of the company
  • identifying new business opportunities

As well as the board meetings, the Group has three Committees that meet throughout the year, these are:

  • The Audit & Risk Committee
  • The Governance and Remuneration Committee
  • The Asset Committee