Our customers and services are at the heart of everything we do. To recognise those who go the extra mile to improve their communities, support fellow residents and making positive steps to increase their independence  – we hold a Customer Awards ceremony and Thank You party every year.

The event took place at Hendon Town Hall and was hosted by Dave Thomas, manager of joint-partnership initiatives with Barnet Council, BOOST and Welfare Reform Task Force.

The Barnet Group Chief Executive, Tim Mulvenna and the Group’s Deputy Chief Executive also attended. They were joined by The Mayor of Barnet, Councillor Reuben Thompstone, and The Barnet Group Chair, Terry Rogers. They also handed out awards alongside our sponsor contractors.  Armstrong York, Mears, Morgan Sindall,  Vallectric, Procom, R Benson and WG Wigginton – thank you.

But the night was definitely all about our customers and service users– you! 

The Awards Ceremony was followed by a party for everyone involved – always a special way to cap off another busy year for The Barnet Group. And our customers and service users of course!

Finally, we’d like to whole-heartedly thank all the customers and service users of Barnet Homes and Your Choice Barnet  who were nominated, shortlisted and won awards – our communities wouldn’t be the same without your efforts.

We handed out Finest Flowers gongs, too and will reveal the winners in a separate update. 

Thank you!

The Barnet Group Customer Award Winners 2018

Barnet Homes

Barnet Homes Good Neighbour Award: Tracey Lee Sayers
(Presented by Terry Rogers, Chair of the Barnet Group)

Group of the year Award: Colindale Communities Trust
(Presented by Jason Hannell, Morgan Sindall) 

Volunteer of the year Award: Jeanette Catlin
(Presented by John Davies, Chair of Barnet Homes’ Performance Advisory Group)

Young Volunteer of the year Award: Keanu Hamm
(Presented by Jason Oakford, Vallectric)

Barnet Homes Staff Choice Award: Mary Boland
(Presented by Vernon Corea, Mears)


Your Choice Barnet

Carer Contribution Award: Takafumi Hirakawa
(Presented by Tim Mulvenna, Chief Executive of The Barnet Group)

Volunteer of the Year Award: Janet Solomons
(Presented by Vernon Corea, Mears)

Making Progress Award: Gary Jones
(Presented by Taylor Langham, Armstrong York)

Striving for Independence Award: Guilliaume Sudre
(Presented by R Benson)

YCB Staff Choice Award: Patsy Bagge
(Presented by Deputy Chief Executive, The Barnet Group)